Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Calendar
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View

The NASW-NC Community Calendar is a NASW-NC Member benefit.  We have listed NASW-NC Conferences, Approved and Endorsed Courses, and Local Program Unit events for everyone to view.  Members have access to view additional continuing education opportunities around the state to help fulfill licensure requirements and professional development needs. 

 

Unless noted, NASW-NC does not endorse these additional opportunities and members need to make sure the continuing education is approved for state licensure.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

 
Ethical Management of Counter-transference: Informed Consent, Competence, & Self-Care
7/6/2016 » 6/30/2017
Location: Online access only   
 

Thursday, July 7, 2016

 
Through the Signs and Symptoms: Understanding the Basic Neurobiology of PTSD
7/7/2016 » 6/30/2017
 

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

 
Financial Wellness As a Social Work Specialty
7/20/2016 » 6/30/2017
 

Thursday, September 22, 2016

 
Family Psychoeducation
9/22/2016 » 6/30/2017
 

Thursday, October 6, 2016

 
 
 

Monday, January 23, 2017

 
Fayetteville LPU January Meeting: Helping Couples in Recovery from Affairs
1/23/2017
Location: Fayetteville, NC    Time: 5:30 PM until 7:00 PM
 

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

 
January 2017 Forsyth County LPU: Introduction to Motivational Interviewing
1/25/2017
Location: Winston-Salem, NC    Time: 10:00AM-12:00PM
 

Saturday, January 28, 2017

 
NASW-NC Board Meeting
1/28/2017
Location: Raleigh, NC    Time: 11:00am-3:00pm
 

Thursday, February 2, 2017

 
Asheville LPU: February Meeting
2/2/2017
Location: Asheville    Time: 6:30 PM until 8:00 PM
 

Thursday, February 9, 2017

 
Far West LPU Event: February
2/9/2017
Location: Sylva, NC    Time: 6:00pm
 

Thursday, February 16, 2017

 
Greenville LPU: Treatment Strategies for Adults with Autism
2/16/2017
Location: Greenville, NC    Time: 12:00 PM-1:30 PM
 
Wake County LPU: TBA
2/16/2017
Location: Raleigh, NC    Time: 12:00-1:00pm
 

Friday, February 17, 2017

 
Cape Fear/Wilmington LPU: February Event
2/17/2017
Location: Wilmington, NC    Time: 1:00pm-5:00pm
 

Saturday, February 18, 2017

 
 
Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal