Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Local Program Unit- Charlotte/Mecklenburg


 

Chair: Felicia Parker-Rodgers, MSW, LCSW, ACSW, MSSA, BCD, RYT

Co-Chair: Nora Chambers Carter, LCSW, MSW, MA (norac405@aim.com)

Co-Chair: Susan Dolphin


Please feel free to contact Nora if you have any questions regarding Charlotte’s LPU.

 

                                  

 

All Charlotte LPU Meetings will be held at the Waltonwood Cotswold Assisted Living Facility, unless otherwise stated.

 

Please note: 

  • Each event has a cap of 30 participants
  • There is no waiting list for any event
  • The Charlotte LPU is unable to accommodate any on-site/walk-in registrations.
  • Lunch will be provided
  • Please park on the perimeter of the Waltonwood Building

Cost:

  • $10.00 Students
  • $20.00 NASW Members
  • $45.00 Non-Members (Not a NASW member? Join here!)

Upcoming Events:

  • Saturday, January 11, 2020: Brief Psychotherapy: An Application of Time-Effective Counseling Registration Open!
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020: Trauma Treatment and Group Therapy (Registration Opens in December)
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020: Putting on the Oxygen Mask: Self-Care for Those Who Care (Registration Opens in January)
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020: Maintaining a Healthy Relationship: Couples Work for the Helper (Registration Opens in February)

Recent Events:

  • Saturday, November 9, 2019: The Opioid Epidemic and the RX Generation
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019: Treating Trauma Using EMDR
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019: Effectively Serving LGBTQ Youth  
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019: Breaking the Code of Silence
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019: Protocol for Dealing with Sex Addiction
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019: Social Work Ethics - Honoring Elders:  Support Needs for Older People
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019: Identifying, Assessing, and Treating Personality Disorders
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018: “Being Well! Practicing Intentional Self-Care”
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018: Examination of Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs) and Mental Illness 

Payment Information:

Once you pay, your money cannot be refunded and it will be your responsibility to find someone to take your spot if you can no longer attend. Please email this information to membership.naswnc@socialworkers.org before the date of the meeting.

 

If you pay via check, and it is returned for any reason, we will electronically debit your account for the amount of the check plus a processing fee of $25.00.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal