Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Legislative Committee

Committee Charge

The Legislative Committee is charged with developing NASW-NC's Legislative Agenda. During session, members contribute to our advocacy efforts by contacting their legislators about specific legislation and encourage other social workers to get involved. The Legislative Committee also seeks nominations for the Myrna Miller Wellons Advocacy Award given annually. 


Current Legislative Agenda

2019 Legislative Agenda

Past Legislative Agendas:

2018 Legislative Agenda
2017 Legislative Agenda
2015-2016 Legislative Agenda
2013-2014 Legislative Agenda


Committee Chairperson

Matt Anderson
Greensboro, NC


Committee Members

Linda Atack


Atreece Bailey

Katrice Byrd

Mary Green

Tracey Hinds

Jessica Holton

Dan Hudgins


Sydney Idzikowski

Larry Johnson

Robin Jones


Heather Kitchen

Bill Lamb

Kim Lamon-Loperfido


Allison O'Connor

Jack Register


Sally Ryman

Jason Scianno

Kelly Spangler


Tracy Springer

Karen Terry

Lucas Vrbsky

Lynne Walter

Lisa Zerden

NASW-NC Staff Contact

Kay Castillo
NASW-NC Director of Advocacy, Policy & Legislation
Kay can be reached at:
W: 1-800-280-6207 or 919-828-9650
F: 919-828-1341


To Join this Committee

Any NASW-NC member may volunteer to serve on this committee with no term limit. If interested, email Kay Castillo

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal