Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Committee - NC PACE

Committee Charge

NC PACE stands for the Political Action for Candidate Election. This is the political action committee of NASW-NC. Members of this committee make endorsements of candidates for state elections. NASW-NC's NC-PACE may make financial contributions and may mobilize members to volunteers for candidates. Only members of NASW-NC can give money to PACE and only members of PACE make those endorsements. The goal of endorsing candidates is to elect candidates that uphold the values of NASW-NC and our social work members. 


Both Kay Castillo, Director of Advocacy, Policy & Legislation, and Valerie Arendt, Executive Director, are registered lobbyists for the association. They are prohibited by law from giving money to campaigns. Neither of them make decisions about endorsements or participate in conversations about endorsements.


View the 2018 PACE Endorsements!

Current members of NC PACE: 



Dan Hudgins
Durham, NC 


Lynne Walter
Raleigh, NC


Lisa Zerden
Chapel Hill, NC

Atreece Bailey

Charlotte, NC

Tracey Hinds
Fayetteville, NC

Matt Anderson

Greensboro, NC

Heather Kitchen
Greensboro, NC


Jack Register
Greensboro, NC

Lucas Vrbsky

Greensboro, NC

Jessica Holton

Greenville, NC


Katrice Byrd
Huntersville, NC


Jason Scianno
Huntersville, NC

Karen Terry
Oxford, NC

Mary Green
Raleigh, NC

Bill Lamb
Raleigh, NC

Information on National PACE



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal