Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Updates for Members

2018 NASW-NC Board of Directors Election Announcement

Monday, April 2, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Valerie Arendt
Share |


The North Carolina Chapter of the National Association of Social Workers is pleased to announce the candidacy of the following members for the positions indicated. The Committee on Nominations and Leadership Identification (CNLI) has certified that the slate meets all the requirements of the bylaws.

Voting opens April 3, 2018 to all members of NASW-NC for the 2018-2019 Board of Directors Positions. From April 3, 2018 until April 24, 2018, members can vote for candidates running for the following positions.

Board Positions 

The NASW-NC Board of Directors is comprised of 20 Board members who are elected by the Chapter membership. The Board of Directors shall exercise the powers of the Chapter, deciding on policy and priorities, program implementation, and the equitable allocation of financial resources under the broad policy and priority guidelines established by the membership of the Chapter.


1st Vice President Eboni Moran, BSW, MSW
Undergraduate Student Representative (BSW)
 Jason Scianno

Graduate Student Representative (MSW)

(Vote for one candidate)

Christopher Castiglia-Marelli
Kenya Miles, BSW
Mattie Steele
Angel Webster
Phillip Tippett
International District Representative 
Margarete Parrish, MSW, PhD, ACSW
South Central District Representative
(Vote for one candidate)
Shantel Casiano, BSW
Monique Ivanov, LCSW, DCSW
Rosalie Calarco, MSW
Tomitha Zimmerman, BSW
Deirdre Natasha Scott, BSW, MSW, Ed.D
Tracey Hinds, MSW




Delegate AssemblyNASW

NASW Delegate Assembly

The NASW Delegate Assembly is the representative, decision-making body - comprised of 200 elected delegates- through which NASW members set broad organizational policy, establish program priorities, and develop a collective stance on public and professional issues. The Delegate Assembly members will participate in the 2020 NASW Delegate Assembly.

Delegate Assembly Member
(Vote for any/all candidates) 
Ryan Estes, MSW, LCSW, LCAS, CCS
Sonyia Richardson, MSW, LCSW
Stephen Marson, MSW, PhD, ACSW
Tracey Hinds, MSW
Derrik Anderson, MSSA, MNO
Carolyn Craddock, LCSW, ACSW, LCAS
Larry Peterson, MSW, ACSW, LCSW, MPH










Voting will be open from April 3, 2018 - April 24, 2018. You MUST be a NASW-NC member to vote. You may only vote ONCE.

You must be logged into the NASW-NC website to vote. Please vote here:

Not a member of NASW and would like to join your professional association: 

Questions or Concerns? Contact Valerie Arendt, Executive Director at or 919-828-9650.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal