Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Committee- Presidents Award

Committee Charge

The charge of the Presidents’ Award Committee is to carry out the Presidents’ Award Program. The Committee assists with fundraising efforts, solicitation of applications, and the selection and recognition of award winners.

Committee Chairperson

Priscila Norris

Committee Members

Erum Agha
Monica Haynes
Connie Kledaras
Rafel Lane
Rebecca Wharton

NASW-NC Staff Support

Seth Maid, MSW

Director of Membership and Communication


About the Presidents’ Award

The Presidents' Award/Fund provides an annual award of $1,000 to an MSW student from a CSWE accredited social work program in North Carolina. This is an award that honors past NASW-NC Presidents and is awarded to MSW students who demonstrate exceptional leadership skills and potential. The award is presented in March at the annual NASW-NC Ethics Conference and Recognition & Awards Luncheon held in Raleigh, N.C.


Applicants must be members of NASW who are expected to graduate within the current academic year from a CSWE accredited (or in candidacy status) MSW program in North Carolina. The deadline for applications is December 15th.

Click here for more information about the Presidents’ Award and to access an application form.


To Join this Committee

Any NASW-NC member may volunteer to serve on this committee with no term limit. If interested, please contact the NC Chapter office at 800-280-6207 (NC toll free) or 919-828-9650. Once added to the Presidents' Award Committee, you will begin receiving committee-related correspondence from Chapter staff, the Committee Chair, and fellow Committee members as needed.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal